MAC vs b:blunt – which MUA should I choose?

12 thoughts on “MAC vs b:blunt – which MUA should I choose?”

  1. Just a small tip, make sure the MUA have a permanent & reliable person for hair. It makes a huge difference on Sangeet, Reception & other events when your head is not covered. Have seen overall look of bride ruined even after amazing makeup, primarily because the hairstylist was cheap and not enough attention was paid.

    PS: make sure you get few pictures from the designer on how the draping should be done for each dress. This is also a major part in getting ready.

    Like

  2. I agree with Tarun! It’s too much of a risk not having a hairstylist confirmed! So if MAC MUA can confirm a stylist and maybe you could take a trial with them then things would be clearer. Otherwise B:Blunt is THE place to go for Hair! And 14k for bridal is not so bad considering what freelance MUAs charge! You definitely should get a trial though! BTW, their site states 7k for bridal! Why double then? Also, why not Susan from Plum? She does a beautiful job no?

    Like

    1. I guess their website is outdated? Cos there was a poster in the salon that had 14k written on it. Is this the gk2 plum ur referring to? Hv u gotten makeup done from susan in the past?

      Like

      1. Nope. I live in gurgaon. I go to the Gurgaon Plum. Usha did my make up for the engagement! And I was happy and satisfied! I looked natural but she made my eyes look pretty (I have small eyes) and made my cheekbones look nice pretty peach and high(I am naturally pale)! So ya! Happy child syndrome!

        Like

  3. Instead of going for a trial , ask for previous pictures of other bridals they ve both done.. They always keep a few for reference.
    The first one sounds good enuf , if only h airstyle is a concern then dont worry , as bridal hair are pretty simple and standard for the head is covered.
    For sangeet u ll probably want hair open / straitened and that is simple too.
    Get your own hairstylist from any other place who can do these two simplest things.. and you ll be just fine!

    Like

  4. MUA 1 was really good (I saw your pics – I personally loved the RED LIPSTICK too – its your wedding you are allowed to be jhintak)
    The highlights are always an issue – i was looking like a disco light on my engagement courtesy these – ensure that you click a pic of yourself post makeup + highlight to ensure that the same does not happen.
    For a hairstylist – i would recommend contacting a hairstylist separately. Hair Styling is an important aspect of bridal makeup and should be taken very seriously. Try contacting Deepak – he was in Madonna at Priya Vasant Vihar now works with b:blunt. Bridal Makeups follow the following format. You first get your hair done (the hair stylist fixes the mang tikka). Then the make up is done. So you can easily have a separate hair stylist with MUA 1.

    Like

  5. Have you put up your roka pics on this blog? I don’t remember seeing them but I haven’t gone through all your blog yet lol

    I love your writing style. I wish I had found your blog earlier

    Like

Pen down your thoughts.